BLACK FRIDAY & following weekend 30% discount, until Monday the 29th of November 12:00 (CET)
Nominated for an "Edison Klassiek"! Song Cycles - Die schöne Müllerin / Schwanengesang / Winterreise. Congratulations to Christoph Prégardien, Andreas Staier and Michael Gees!

Combattimento consort

Händel: Concerti Grossi, Op. 3 (SACD)

Regular price €20,95
Unit price

Combattimento consort

Händel: Concerti Grossi, Op. 3 (SACD)

Regular price €20,95
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Georg Friedrich Händel – Concerti Grossi Op. 3

Combattimento Consort Amsterdam

Jan Willem de Vriend

Challenge Classics / HQ|NORTHSTAR

Catalogue CC72140


Download Booklet PDF



(Low Resolution excerpts)


About the Album

The creative riches of structure and the broad diversity of styles that Handel exhibits in the 61 (!) movements of his 12 Grand Concertos, time and again coloured by a surprising palette of musical expression, is unique, and has led to his opus VI being generally considered alongside Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos as one of the great monuments of Baroque instrumental music.

Album tracks

  1. Concerto No. 1 In B Flat Major - I. Allegro

  2. II. Largo

  3. III. Allegro

  4. Concerto No. 2 In B Flat Major - I. Vivace

  5. II. Largo

  6. III. Allegro

  7. IV. (Moderato)

  8. V. (Allegro)

  9. II. Allegro

  10. III. Adagio

  11. IV. Allegro

  12. Concerto No. 4 In F Major - I. Andante - Allegro Lentamente

  13. II. Andante

  14. III. Allegro

  15. IV. Minuetto

  16. Concerto No. 5 In D Minor - I. (Largo)

  17. II. Allegro

  18. III. Adagio

  19. IV. Allegro Ma Non Troppo

  20. V. Allegro

  21. Concerto No. 6 In D Major - I. Vivace

  22. II. Cadenza

  23. III. Allegro

Also available

If you like this production, you also might like the following recordings hereunder in the related products section.

Sign up for our Newsletter
Get informed frequently about discounts, new releases, new recordings etc.